Get (ISC)2 Certbolt CISSP Certification to Become an Experienced Security Professional

Are you looking to decorate your resume to make it more attractive, so you can take the next big step in your career easily? If yes, this is the right time to obtain the Certbolt CISSP certification. This badge is offered by (ISC)2, or the International Information System Security Certification Consortium. The credential is globally valued and highly respected in the IT industry. The Certified Information Systems Security Professional certificate demonstrates a cutting-edge knowledge of cybersecurity. It is a vendor-neutral and globally recognized certification, which is the perfect option for the professionals with experience in the field of information security who want to land the roles of senior security engineers, chief security officers, or chief information security officers.

As a certified professional, you will gain recognition and respect because the Certbolt CISSP badge is recognized as a standard of achievement. In fact, it was the first certification in the IT field to meet the requirements and standards of ISO 17024.

In order to qualify for the Certbolt CISSP certificate, the candidates are required to do the following:

  • Pass the CISSP exam;
  • Complete the required endorsement process and then subscribe to the Code of Ethics of (ISC)2;
  • Maintain your certification through earning Continuing Education Credits.

By doing so, you will get this sought-after credential and be able to maintain its status.

Important Features of CISSP Exam

The exam that you have to pass to obtain the badge gives you 3 hours to deal with 100-150 questions. You will need to score at least 700 points out of 1000 to become an accredited specialist. The Certbolt CISSP credential is founded on a number of specific domains. They are listed below:

  1. Asset Security – 10%;
  2. Communication and Network Security – 14%;
  3. Security and Risky Management – 15%;
  4. Security Architecture and Engineering – 13%;
  5. Software Development Security – 10%;
  6. Security Assessment and Testing – 12%;
  7. Security Operations – 13%;
  8. Identity and Access Management – 13%.

Those individuals who sit for the Certbolt CISSP exam are typically tested on the domains mentioned above. Any candidate preparing to take this test should focus his/her study on each of these topics. You are encouraged to read the official guide that you can download for free on the certification webpage. Also, those learners who want to take their prep process seriously can enroll for a classroom training or instructor-led course offered by an accredited institution.

Self-study is another easier and cheaper option that you can opt for to learn the exam objectives and get ready for the test. Most students tend to attempt the exam only after being confident that they will get the passing grade. Taking practice tests is the most common way of telling whether someone can get the passing score or not. If you can comfortably get at least 80% on these mock tests, this means that you are ready to pass the actual exam. For more visit


The Certbolt CISSP certification remains just as respected today as it was respected when it became the first security qualification to become ISO 17024 certified. That is why any professional who gets this badge brings with them provable evidence of their dedication to career progression and their advanced knowledge of information security.

Back to top button